TIM & TOM

The Telematics International Mission (TIM) is a multinational project to combine several nanosatellite missions in an international formation/constellation with the goal of enabling different photogrammetric earth observations with small satellites. For this purpose, the satellites simultaneously observe certain target points on the earth from different angles. From this, 3D models of the observed sceneries can be generated.

Read more
CloudCT - Using computer tomography to look inside the clouds

Enabled by the interaction of ten nanosatellites, which are to be developed and operated in space within the project, algorithms of medical computer tomography are used to obtain a better image of small cloud fields. The aim is to better understand and model the influence of clouds on climate.

Read more
NetSat - Pioneering Research in Formation Control

NetSat is to demonstrate for the first time the self-organization of several satellites in three-dimensional space within the framework of a formation in orbit. To this end, important new technologies for formation control and coordination are being researched.

Read more
ForTe

The aim of the ForTe project is to launch and operate a network of four micro-satellites into orbit. This will enable and conduct experiments on formation control and inter-satellite communication. These experiments will provide important data to optimize future Internet of Space applications.

Read more
Adaptive Management & Security System

The failure of a machine has far-reaching consequences in industrial companies and must be rectified without long delays. We offer the tailor-made solution for your company.

Read more
SpaceFactory 4.0 - Space factory for small satellites

A swarm of small satellites - manufactured from standard components - in a space factory - and ready for operation within one month after receipt of order! Impossible? We do not believe so! It is generally expected that one day we will produce satellites outside the earth. The question is not if, but when. This question is the starting point of the joint project Space Factory 4.0, which is funded by the German Aerospace Center (DLR) and the Federal Ministry of Economics and Energy (BMWi).

Read more
QUBE - Secure communication using quantum encryption

Data transfers via conventional systems always guarantee the risk of unwanted monitoring. Even encrypted transmissions generally allow them to be intercepted and decrypted unnoticed. The situation is different with quantum encryption, where secure communication channels are created that offer robust protection against interception.

Read more
YETE2

With the YETE2/SIW technology, physically distributed systems are designed and implemented in a way never achieved before. For the data management system, including control, there will be no physical boundaries between the individuals involved. All together form a collective, a single system consisting of components in both the space segment and the ground segment. Based on this, there will then be a global control system and a global data management system.

Read more
Eins3D - Airborne environmental reconnaissance in 3D

In the event of major emergencies such as major fires, mass pile-ups or large-scale flooding, it is difficult for the emergency services to obtain an overview of the situation on site. In addition, changes in the damage situation can usually only be registered with a time delay, which makes it considerably more difficult to manage the emergency services effectively.

Read more
Adaptive Industrial Production

The Bayern Digital future strategy is designed to address the current trend towards digitisation. Numerous companies, research institutes and universities are working together to play a key role in shaping these developments and thus open up new future opportunities for Bavaria. The ZfT is part of this initiative and works on aspects of adaptive industrial production.

Read more
¡VAMOS!

The aim of the project ¡VAMOS! (Viable Alternative Mine Operating System) is the development and construction of an underwater robot for the mining of minerals in flooded open-cast mines.

Read more
LiBeRo: Line Coating Robot

The line coating robot is a system for the automated, precise application of line markings on different floors. Application examples are markings in factory halls, swimming pool floors or roadways.

Read more
MainTelRob - Maintenance and Telematics for Robots

The enormous progress in telecommunications and information processing technologies enables the provision of increasingly sophisticated services even over long distances without the need for energy-intensive travel.

Read more
Smart Grids

Smart grids are one of the technical challenges of the coming years. For the Internet of Energy, energy production, energy storage and energy consumption must be coordinated. The automation and communication technology superimposed on the classic energy networks is a typical area of application for telematics.

Read more
TeleMedicine: Remote care for COPD and home respiration

The aim is to further develop the outpatient care of patients using telematics methods - initially in the field of chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) as an example.

Read more
TeleMedicine: Supporting the autonomy of dialysis patients through telematic methods

The care of chronically ill dialysis patients in permanent medical-technical therapy should enable an increase in therapy quality with reduced costs in health care by means of modern telematics technologies.

Read more
NaKoFo-Study

In the past, the great potential of small satellites and clusters of small satellites has already been identified and demonstrated several times. Nevertheless, satellite swarms and their coordination make high technological demands.

Read more
SiNafaR - Safe Navigation for Autonomous Robotic Platforms

Until now, safety aspects have often stood in the way of civil use of autonomous mobile robots. However, if these can be met, new opportunities for marketing on a very large scale will arise.

Read more

TIM & TOM

Die Telematics International Mission (TIM) ist ein multinationales Projekt zur Kombination mehrerer Nanosatellitenmissionen in einer internationalen Formation/Konstellation mit dem Ziel unterschiedliche photogrammatische Erdbeobachtungen mit Kleinsatelliten zu ermöglichen. Die Satelliten betrachten hierzu bestimmte Zielpunkte auf der Erde gleichzeitig aus verschiedenen Blickwinkeln. Hieraus lassen sich 3D-Modelle der beobachteten Szenerien generieren.

Weiterlesen
CloudCT - Mittels Computertomographie ins Innere der Wolken blicken

Ermöglicht durch das Zusammenspiel von zehn Nanosatelliten, die im Rahmen des Projektes entwickelt und im All formiert werden sollen, werden Algorithmen der Computertomographie, analog zu medizinischen Anwendungen, ausgenutzt um ein besseres Bild kleiner Wolkenfelder zu erlangen. Ziel ist es, den Einfluss der Wolken auf das Klima besser verstehen und modellieren zu können.

Weiterlesen
NetSat - Pionierforschung für Formationskontrolle

NetSat soll erstmals die Selbstorganisation von mehreren Satelliten im dreidimensionalen Raum im Rahmen einer Formation im Orbit zeigen. Dafür werden wichtige neue Technologien zur Formationskontrolle und -koordination erforscht.

Weiterlesen
ForTe

Ziel des Projekts ForTe ist es, ein Netzwerk bestehend aus vier Kleinst-Satelliten in den Orbit zu bringen und zu betrieben. Damit sollen Experimente zur Formationsregelung und Inter-Satelliten-Kommunikation ermöglicht und durchgeführt werden. Diese Experimente werden wichtige Daten liefern, um künftige „Internet of Space“ Anwendungen zu optimieren.

Weiterlesen
Adaptive Management & Security System

Der Aus­fall einer Maschi­ne hat in In­dust­rie­betrie­ben weit­reichende Kon­se­quenzen und muss ohne lange Zeit­verzögerung be­hoben werden. Wir bie­ten die maß­geschnei­derte Lö­sung für Ihren Betrieb.

Weiterlesen
SpaceFactory 4.0 - Weltraumfabrik für kleine Satelliten

Ein Schwarm von Kleinsatelliten - gefertigt aus Standardkomponenten - in einer Weltraumfabrik - und betriebsbereit innerhalb eines Monats nach Bestellungseingang! Unmöglich? Das glauben wir nicht! Es wird allgemein erwartet, dass wir eines Tages Satelliten außerhalb der Erde produzieren werden. Die Frage ist nicht ob, sondern wann. Diese Fragestellung ist der Ausgangspunkt des Verbundprojekts „Space Factory 4.0“, welches durch das Deutsche Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) sowie das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi) gefördert wird.

Weiterlesen
QUBE - Sichere Kommunikation mittels Quantenverschlüsselung

Datenübertragungen über konventionelle Systeme bürgen stets das Risiko einer unerwünschten Überwachung. Selbst verschlüsselte Übertragungen lassen es generell zu, dass diese unbemerkt abgefangen und entschlüsselt werden. Anders ist es mit einer Quanten-verschlüsselung, bei der sichere Kommunikationskanäle geschaffen werden, die einen robusten Schutz gegenüber Abhörung bieten.

Weiterlesen
YETE2

Mit der YETE2/SIW-Technologie werden physikalisch verteilte Systeme auf eine bis jetzt nicht erreichte Weise aufgebaut und implementiert. Für das Datenmanagement-System, inklusive Steuerung, wird es keine physikalischen Grenzen der beteiligten Individuen geben. Alle zusammen bilden ein Kollektiv, ein einziges System, das aus Komponenten sowohl im Weltraumsegment als auch im Bodensegment besteht. Darauf aufbauend wird es dann eine globale Steuerung und ein globales Datenmanagement geben.

Weiterlesen
Eins3D - Luftbasierte Einsatzumgebungsaufklärung in 3D

Bei Großschadenslagen wie Großbränden, Massenkarambolagen oder großflächigen Überschwemmungen ist es für die Einsatzleitung der Rettungskräfte schwer einen Überblick über die Lage vor Ort zu erhalten. Des Weiteren können Änderungen der Schadenslage meist nur zeitverzögert registriert werden, was eine effektive Leitung der Einsatzkräfte ist dadurch erheblich erschwert.

Weiterlesen
Adaptive Industrielle Produktion

Mit der Zukunftsstrategie Bayern Digital soll der gegenwärtige Digitalisierungstrend aufgegriffen werden. Hierbei arbeiten zahlreiche Unternehmen, Forschungseinrichtungen und Universitäten zusammen, um diese Entwicklungen maßgeblich mit zu gestalten und somit neue Zukunftschancen für Bayern zu eröffnen. Das ZfT ist Teil dieser Initiative und bearbeitet hierbei Aspekte der adaptiven industriellen Produktion.

Weiterlesen
¡VAMOS!

Ziel des Projekts ¡VAMOS! (Viable Alternative Mine Operating System) ist die Entwicklung und Bau eines Unterwasserroboters für den Abbau von Mineralien in gefluteten Tagebauten.

Weiterlesen
LiBeRo

Der Linien­beschichtungs­roboter ist ein System zum automatisierten, präzisen Auftrag von Linienmarkierungen auf verschiedenen Böden. Anwendungsbeispiele sind Markierungen in Fabrikhallen, Schwimmbad-Böden oder Fahrbahnen.

Weiterlesen
MainTelRob - Maintenance and Telematics for Robots

Der enorme Fortschritt in den Telekommunikations- und Informationsverarbeitungstechniken ermöglicht die Bereitstellung immer anspruchsvollerer Dienstleistungen auch über große Distanzen hinweg, ohne dass energieaufwändige Reisen durchzuführen sind.

Weiterlesen
Smart Grids

Eine der technischen Herausforderungen der kommenden Jahre sind Smart Grids. Für das Internet der Energie müssen Energie-Erzeugung, Energie-Speicherung und Energie-Verbrauch koordiniert werden. Die den klassischen Energie-Netzen überlagerte Automatisierungs- und Kommunikationstechnik ist ein typisches Anwendungsgebiet der Telematik.

Weiterlesen
TeleMedizin: Unterstützung der Autonomie von Dialysepatienten durch Telematikmethoden

Die Betreuung von chronisch erkrankten Dialyse-Patienten in dauerhafter medizintechnischer Therapie soll mittels moderner Telematiktechniken eine Steigerung der Therapiequalität bei reduzierten Kosten in der Gesundheitsversorgung ermöglichen.

Weiterlesen
Tele­Medizin: Fernbetreuung bei COPD und Heimbeatmung

Ziel ist es, die ambulante Betreuung von Patienten durch Methoden der Telematik weiterzuentwickeln – zunächst exemplarisch im Bereich der chronisch obstruktiven Lungenerkrankung (COPD steht für Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease).

Weiterlesen
NaKoFo-Studie

In der Vergangenheit wurde schon mehrfach das große Potenzial von Kleinsatelliten und Schwärmen von Kleinsatelliten identifiziert und nachgewiesen. Dennoch stellen Satellitenschwärme und deren Koordination hohe technologische Anforderungen.

Weiterlesen
SiNafaR - Sichere Navigation für autonome Robotikplattformen

Einer zivilen Nutzung autonomer mobile Roboter stehen bisher oft sicherheitstechnische Aspekte im Weg. Können diese jedoch erfüllt werden, ergeben sich neue Chancen der Vermarktung in einem sehr großen Umfang.

Weiterlesen