Mobile Systems

Mobility currently has enormous innovation potential thanks to advances in digitization, networking, sensor technology for characterizing the environment and autonomous reaction capabilities. Vehicles that can move independently and with high reliability on factory floors and in road traffic are thus becoming reality ever more quickly on the basis of modern digitisation technology (especially in telecommunications, electronics, control technology and data processing).

Mobile robots on the ground, in the air and in water are thus always offering applications in industry, business, the security sector and private households. Autonomous and tele-assisted transport robots can perform tasks in unsafe, dangerous or monotonous environments, but also increase productivity in dynamic production environments, thus opening up new application areas in the private, security, commercial and industrial sectors.

In order to further develop this vision of future mobility, the Zentrum für Telematik has been working on the application of telematics methods in the field of mobile robots since its foundation. Technologies for autonomous, networked and cooperating mobile systems have been developed and used to solve tasks in concrete applications.

Numerous project examples, which have been carried out in EU, BMWi, BMBF and industrial direct projects, are presented on the following pages and should give you ideas, which tailor-made mobile solutions the Zentrum für Telematik can develop for your problems.

Topics

Projects

Eins3D - Airborne environmental reconnaissance in 3D

In the event of major emergencies such as major fires, mass pile-ups or large-scale flooding, it is difficult for the emergency services to obtain an overview of the situation on site. In addition, changes in the damage situation can usually only be registered with a time delay, which makes it considerably more difficult to manage the emergency services effectively.

Read more
¡VAMOS!

The aim of the project ¡VAMOS! (Viable Alternative Mine Operating System) is the development and construction of an underwater robot for the mining of minerals in flooded open-cast mines.

Read more
LiBeRo: Line Coating Robot

The line coating robot is a system for the automated, precise application of line markings on different floors. Application examples are markings in factory halls, swimming pool floors or roadways.

Read more
SiNafaR - Safe Navigation for Autonomous Robotic Platforms

Until now, safety aspects have often stood in the way of civil use of autonomous mobile robots. However, if these can be met, new opportunities for marketing on a very large scale will arise.

Read more

Mobile Systeme

Der Mobilität eröffnet sich aktuell durch Fortschritte in der Digitalisierung, durch Vernetzung, Sensorik zur Umgebungscharakterisierung und autonomen Reaktionsfähigkeiten enormes Innovationspotenzial. Sich selbständig und hochzuverlässig fortbewegende Fahrzeuge in Fabrikhallen und im Straßenverkehr werden so auf Basis moderner Digitalisierungstechnik (insbesondere bei Telekommunikation, Elektronik, Kontrolltechnik und Datenverarbeitung) immer schneller Realität.

So bieten mobile Roboter auf dem Boden, in der Luft und im Wasser Einsatzbereiche in Industrie und Wirtschaft, im Sicherheitssektor sowie in Privathaushalten. Autonome und teleassistierte Transportroboter können sowohl Aufgaben in unsicheren, gefährlichen oder monotonen Einsatzumgebungen übernehmen. Zusätzlich steigern sie die Produktivität in dynamischen Produktionsumgebungen und erschließen so neue Anwendungsgebiete im Privat-, Sicherheits-, Handels- und Industriebereich.

Um diese Vision künftiger Mobilität mit weiterzuentwickeln, arbeitet das Zentrum für Telematik seit seiner Gründung am Einsatz der Telematikmethoden im Bereich der mobilen Roboter. Dabei wurden Technologien für autonome, vernetzte und kooperierende mobile Systeme entwickelt, und für die Lösung von Aufgaben bei konkreten Anwendungen eingesetzt.

Zahlreiche Projektbeispiele, die in EU-, BMWi-, BMBF- und Industriedirektprojekten durchgeführt wurden, werden auf den folgenden Seiten vorgestellt und sollen Ihnen Anregungen geben, welche maßgeschneiderten mobilen Lösungen das Zentrum für Telematik auch für Ihre Problemstellungen entwickeln kann.

Themen

Projekte

Eins3D - Luftbasierte Einsatzumgebungsaufklärung in 3D

Bei Großschadenslagen wie Großbränden, Massenkarambolagen oder großflächigen Überschwemmungen ist es für die Einsatzleitung der Rettungskräfte schwer einen Überblick über die Lage vor Ort zu erhalten. Des Weiteren können Änderungen der Schadenslage meist nur zeitverzögert registriert werden, was eine effektive Leitung der Einsatzkräfte ist dadurch erheblich erschwert.

Weiterlesen
¡VAMOS!

Ziel des Projekts ¡VAMOS! (Viable Alternative Mine Operating System) ist die Entwicklung und Bau eines Unterwasserroboters für den Abbau von Mineralien in gefluteten Tagebauten.

Weiterlesen
LiBeRo

Der Linien­beschichtungs­roboter ist ein System zum automatisierten, präzisen Auftrag von Linienmarkierungen auf verschiedenen Böden. Anwendungsbeispiele sind Markierungen in Fabrikhallen, Schwimmbad-Böden oder Fahrbahnen.

Weiterlesen
SiNafaR - Sichere Navigation für autonome Robotikplattformen

Einer zivilen Nutzung autonomer mobile Roboter stehen bisher oft sicherheitstechnische Aspekte im Weg. Können diese jedoch erfüllt werden, ergeben sich neue Chancen der Vermarktung in einem sehr großen Umfang.

Weiterlesen